Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Anchorage, AK 99508

Meet Danel John

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I currently work as a Childcare Development Lead at a before and after school program and a preschool teacher at a daycare/preschool center, in a group setting in which I provide structured activities that focus on developing their skills and interest area. In addition, I have 6 years experience in childcare; primarily took care of family and friends children which varies in age from birth to pre-teen. I am currently First Aid/PPR/AED certified Personal Bio: Currently an Early Childhood Education student at PennFoster. I enjoy cooking and baking, reading, arts and crafts, outdoor and STEM activities(Legos, and other building sets). Looking forward to hearing from you soon -Danel S 907.312.9437

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/1/2020
  • My availability is valid through 7/30/20

Ratings & reviews

3.7 3.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

1

Trina S.

2/14/2021

He was a no show/no call

Nicole W.

12/6/2019

Anna R.

10/4/2017

Danel is a great babysitter to our two toddlers. He's always on time. He is often a little early. He finds little ways to help us tidy up the kids' area while he is watching them without being asked. He is calm and friendly; from his first visit our kids felt comfortable with him. We know we can count on him without needing to send him reminders.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Associates in Early Childhood Development

Currently attending Penn Foster College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Danel John's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now