JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Anchorage, AK 99502

Meet Susanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Susanna. I am looking for a part time summer activities that keeps me active over the summer and hopefully help keep children active over the summer as well. I like to go for walks with my dog and enjoy Alaskan summers. I love working with kids, and I have worked with age levels 1 to 12 years old (and have a little experience with infants). As I was working my way through college, I was a nanny in the summer, retail, and started as a teacher's aide (TA) working with special needs children. After graduating with my Masters in Teaching, I became a full-time teacher in the Anchorage School District. I have worked for the district for almost 5 years now as a teacher (multiple different grades) and as TA. Along with working for the state, I have had all background checks, finger printing, and FBI Read more federal background checks. I love working with kids, and I have worked with age levels 1 to 12 years old (and have a little experience with infants). I am a non smoker and I have my own transportation. I have a good driving record. If you are looking for someone dependable to help you over the summer, please let me know. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Susanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome

Education

Masters in Teaching

Graduated University of Alaska Southeast 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Susanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now