Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Auburn, AL 36832

Meet Evan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Evan Richardson, I am 23 years old, and I am from Auburn, AL. In Highschool, I worked as a counselor for an afterschool program at Auburn Early Education Center, which is a Kindergarten in Auburn, AL. I am currently a nanny for a four-year-old little girl, I keep her five days a week and pick her up from school on Tuesday, Thursday and Fridays. I was working at a Law Firm, my boss would bring her daughter to work three days a week and he noticed how well I and she got along. So, he asked if I wouldn't mind becoming her nanny from there on out. It was the best decision I have made, I love being able to care for her, help her learn, and take her out around town to have fun. What makes me good at this job is that I grew up Read more with four younger siblings, and that alone has given me a lot of experience. I am excellent with any age of a child, I can quickly learn routines to better help take care of your beloved child(ren).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Evan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Veterinarian Assistant, Some Human Development and Family Studies

Currently attending Auburn University Main Campus

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Evan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now