JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Birmingham, AL 35243

Meet Christin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Christin and I am 23 years old. I have a very high quality care giving experience due to the fact I have a severely Autistic sister that is now 16 years old. It was just my mom and I, so I have had tons of experience working with a child with the most severe conditions. My sister needs care 24 hours a day so I know the basics and the extremes of care giving. I have to prep food, bathe, and tend to her needs as they are presented to me. I also have experience with nannying for 2 years while I was attending college at University of the Pacific. I will also add that I played softball for my entire life, from high school varsity, to junior college and at the D1 level. Further, for the past year I was a college softball coach at Read more the D3 level in Central NY. I feel that always being apart of a team (both a player and a coach) has given me many skills that are beneficial in care giving as well. Not top mention I have hosted many softball camps and clinics for kids of all ages that consisted of myself and my team interacting with young athletes for several weeks. Finally, I have received my AS degree in behavioral sciences at Cosumnes River College, my BS degree in psychology at University of the Pacific and continuing my education at John F Kennedy University, pursuing my masters and doctoral degree in sports/clinical psychology, another attribute to my people skills. Overall I am very patient, smart, fun and kind and would be a perfect candidate for helping out with kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Christin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Sports Psychology/ Clinical Psychology

Currently attending John F Kennedy University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now