JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Birmingham, AL 35215

Meet Carla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is carla McKinney. I am a wife of 8years and a mother to a beautiful 3year old. I'm a stay at home mom looking to make a few extra dollars to help with family income. Before we decided for me to come home I was a certified pharmacy technician. Once I came home I was watching 2 infants but unfortunately the family moved away. I enjoy working with toddlers daily. My daughter is currently in a mothers day out program where she goes 3 days a week from 9 to 1. I would love to help someone out who needs a sitter and would be ok with me bringing my daughter with me daily. I do understand that this is not normally how things work but being a mom is not always easy. I just would love for someone to help me help them. Be blessed 😍

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies

Share Carla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now