JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Cullman, AL 35055

Meet Susan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Renee Ryan. I'm a retired elementary teacher. I retired in 2013 after teaching for twenty-five years. I taught in the Cullman county school system, mostly first and third grades. I would include tutoring in my baby-sitting job. After I retired, I worked part-time at the Cullman County Public Library as the Youth Services Coordinator. I organized and presented two storiytimes a week. I read stories and did arts and crafts with an average of five children aged one to five years old. I also helped conduct our Kindergarden Readiness Camp every summer at the library. I worked there for four years. Currently, I work at the Vinemont Christian Academy, where I teach Kindergarden and first grade. Formerly there, I also worked at their daycare and took care of nine three and four year olds and five children below the age of two. I really enjoy being Read more with children. They are like little sponges in that they soak up everything around them. I am a Christian lady and a non-smoker. I would love to help take care of your children. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Susan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated University of Alabama at Birmingham 1994

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Susan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now