JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Deatsville, AL 36022

Meet Alysa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Alysa Martin, I am 20 years of age and have my own transportation, and am willing to travel at least 20 miles from home for work. I have 5 niece's and 4 nephews aging from 1 year old to 10 years old and have watched after them all frequently since they were born. I helped my mother with my younger brother as a child, I would get him up and ready for school, as well as myself, prepare meals for him, give him baths and get him ready for bed, as my mother had to work two jobs. I am great with children, as I have babysat since I was 12 years of age. I can watch any number of children of any age. And I am free 24/7. I have a valid driver's liscence in case an emergency were to occur. I have a clean record, Read more and do not drink or do drugs, and will also submit to a drug screening. I love being around children and making them smile, so I think this would be the perfect line of work for me. My home number is 334-258-5673 , my cell phone number is 334-633-8631, and my email address is alysadeanna@gmail.com, all three are good to reach me on at any time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alysa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alysa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now