Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Birmingham, AL 35244

Meet Liz

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Liz and I am 23 years old. I have been attending The University of Alabama at Birmingham for broadcasting, but I am now taking some time off school to reevaluate and eventually change my major to Human Development and Family Studies. With this I plan to head down the path to becoming a Child Life Specialist. That being said, since I am not in school I do have a very flexible schedule. I have had plenty of experience in child care throughout the years. I have been a babysitter for various age groups since I was 13 years old as well as working after school care at Prince of Peace Catholic School, and being a summer camp counselor multiple summers. I worked as a lifeguard and swim instructor at my last job where I watched and taught children daily. I am CPR/AED/First Aid certified as well. Read more I have also volunteered the past few years at a women's shelter where I provided child care. I truly love being around kids and watching them grow and learn and have fun at the same time. Safety is very important to me as well as a positive atmosphere and that is something that I can ensure will always be present!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Liz doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Liz's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now