JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Montgomery, AL 36117

Meet Jacquelynne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 50+ year old healthcare professional with 28+ years experience, and have recently made the decision to no longer work in the medical field. I have always had two loves in my life: children and cooking. I am that woman who will walk up to anyone to hold their baby or play with their kids. I was known as the "baby whisperer"at work. I have a special"something" that children seem to see and they trust me. I have had kids come to me and not want to go back to their parents. I am going to make a list of things about me that I, as a parent, would want to know about the person taking care of my child. 1. I am a devout, bible toting, conservative Christian 2. I am a US Army veteran 3. I have raised a child of my own, who is the Read more joy of my life 4. I am a bit of a hippie (natural remedies, organic foods, etc.) 5. I am infant, child and adult CPR and AED certified 6.My pastimes include reading, music, cooking and baking, and I love old movies. I look forward to answering any questions you might have for me, and I definitely look forward to loving on your baby, if you'll have me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jacquelynne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Visual Impairment

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jacquelynne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now