JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Fayetteville, AR 72703

Meet Kyra

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kyra Kahn, I am 21 years old and currently in my second semester of the Respiratory Therapy at Northwest Arkansas Community College. I currently work at a Dental Lab, but would love to get back in the atmosphere of being able to help and care for others. I would also like to to create a schedule that is more flexible with my school hours. My grandmother is a Head Start Director in Green Forest, Arkansas where I worked as a paraprofessional for about two years during the summer. I would wake up at 5:30 AM to help get the buses ready for the teachers that transported kids from their home to school, I would float from about 8 different classrooms daily, working with various age groups such as infants up to 5 year old's. My duties at the Head Start were to firstly provide a safe environment Read more for the children, clean them up as needed, prepare daily learning activities to help improve their motor and sensory skills, I also prepared breakfast, lunch, and snacks. Towards the end of the day I would help prepare them for pickup from their parents. I have a certificate in Pre-Allied Health, and will be renewing my CPR certification before this upcoming summer. On the other hand, I have always loved to babysit for my mother's friends and my Uncle, whom just welcomed a baby girl in September. I feel that I work well with children of all age groups, and certainly care and look after them as if they were my own. I enjoy doing outside activities, such as riding bikes, or going on walks, but I also can create fun, safe activities to do in the home as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kyra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Respiratory Therapy

Northwest Arkansas Community College 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kyra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now