JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Fort Smith, AR 72901

Meet Chelsie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there :) My name is Chelsie and I am a 29 year old undergraduate student who just completed her B.A. in English at UAFS this past December. I am now looking for work to pay the bills until I can get accepted at a graduate school and continue my education. I live in Fort Smith with my fiance and two cats, and I love reading, the arts, and all things creative! It has been a few years since I worked as a dedicated babysitter for anybody (back when I was still a teenager) but I have 3 years experience taking care of a 4-7 yr girl, as well as years of experience taking care of my younger cousins while my aunts worked or were out of town. They were mostly boys and ranged from the ages 5- 12. I am used to babysitting over night and am prepared to Read more make children follow their morning and night routines no matter how sleepy and stubborn they are feeling. I would not say I am strict ( I like to have fun!) but I also believe in responsibility and order. I love children and how they are so smart and inquisitive and I believe I could be a good friend and caretaker. In addition to child care, I am an excellent house cleaner and I actually rather enjoy doing simple housekeeping tasks such a folding clothes, organizing a work space, and I love baking/cooking. I can't wait to hear from you and meet your kid(s)!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 2/28/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Chelsie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$12/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Graduated University of Arkansas-Fort Smith 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chelsie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now