JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, AR 72076

Meet Heidi

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked as a caregiver for over 10 years, providing short term child care for both military and civilian families.  I have been a stay home mother for the past 20 years and have done caregiving on part-time  basis.  Now that both of my sons are grown and on their own, I am looking for full-time caregiver opportunities.  I am comfortable with children ages newborn to nine-year-old.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Army

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Army

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

1

Henry W.

8/28/2016

Heidi agreed to meet with my family and I at a designated time and area and failed to show up. While at the designated spot where she chose to meet us at, my husband contacted her several times via the Sitter City app messenger and failed to receive a response (we have 3 children, 2 of while have special needs and the other is a toddler). Finally, a little past 30 minutes beyond the time we agreed to meet her Heidi sends a message through the Sitter City app responding to my husband saying she tried to call him but the phone was disconnected (how would she be able to text him if the phone was disconnected??? AND my husband NEVER gave Heidi his number!) Please do not even be bothered with Heidi! Do not waste your time!! I only gave Heidi one (1) star because the site would not let my publish this without doing so. She does not deserve that!

Peqwita T.

7/8/2016

Heidi was absolutely wonderful! My kids warmed up to her immediately and they had tons of fun with her. She is very professional-- punctual, organized, tidy, and responsible. I will continue to use her, and I highly recommend her! Her ability to entertain a baby for hours and still give her great care is so comforting. I feel lucky to have found her.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$11/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

cosmotologist

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Heidi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now