JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Little Rock, AR 72204

Meet Lateisha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a graduate of the University of Arkansas at Little Rock. I received my Bachelor of Arts in English with a minor in Sociology. I am currently pursuing my Master’s degree in Curriculum Instruction. I have worked with children since 2008. My experience has evolved in gaining the opportunity to work in daycare facilities, church programs, and licensed child care facilities and for the Little Rock School District as substitute teacher. I also have and 7 year old son 8 year step daughter. I have had some great experiences. It is a great pleasure for me to be an active participant in a child’s success and to know I am a role model. I also had the opportunity to work as a tutor my second year in college. I was enrolled in Literacy Corp where I worked at Pulaski Heights Middle School with 6th through 8th grade students. I Read more will gladly discuss my qualifications further in person.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lateisha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

Curriculum and instruction

Currently attending University of Arkansas at Little Rock

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lateisha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now