JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Mountain Home, AR 72653

Meet Ashleigh

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, there! My name is Ashleigh, and I am 25 years old. I just finished graduate school with my Masters in Social Work. I begin my social work job mid-August and am looking for summer employment. I have been involved with child care for several years. I began with babysitting, and I have babysat kids 2-14 years old. I then worked as a part-time assistant at Creative Academy for two summers (4-6 year olds). While away at graduate school, I continued to babysit as needed, and I was a nanny for a family with 2 girls (9 and 14 years old). Over the years, I have helped with feeding, bathing, nap time, outdoor activities, educational activities (helping with ABC, numbers, reading), arts and crafts, and much more.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Ashleigh doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing

Share Ashleigh's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now