JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Russellville, AR 72802

Meet Mikahla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've taken care of newborns, toddlers, middle-school students and junior-high students. I love children! I'm playful and have a good imagination. I can create activities. I'm active and am always prepared whatever the day or night unfolds. I'm responsible and dependent. I'm trustworthy. I am coolheaded, patient and flexible. I am caring and confidential. I have First Aid experience. I try to act as a role model and help with homework and any issues. I am sensitive to children's feelings and will do my best to spread positivity. I like to be punctual and arrive 10-to-15-minutes early to any appointment and/or job. I'm organized. I can be authoritative when necessary. I've been co-captain of the cheerleading team and gymnastics team. I am interested in reading, creative writing, classic rock music, and movies. I have a GED, an Associate's Degree and two Bachelor Degrees. I have a clean criminal record.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mikahla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$40/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Broadcast Journalism; English; Film Studies

Graduated Arkansas Tech University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mikahla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now