JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Sherwood, AR 72120

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have quite a bit of experience with babysitting. My first babysitting job was with my sister, I was about ten and she was 12. We were babysitting two young boys, about 2 and 5. I also have four younger siblings that I would help babysit from time to time. Also me and my sister would tag team for another family who had three young children. I have babysat for a single father who had a five month old he would drop her off for about a week sometimes, while he went out of town on business. I was happy to babysit I was about 18 at the time and a family friend of ours use to ask me to babysit her 8 month old while went to work. I now half a 7 month old niece that I babysit very often. So I have experience with watching small children Read more up to seven years old, I did work at a headstart for a short period of time I had my own class of four children all either one or two years of age I love working with children. I did take a CDA class but unfortunately was unable to finish not because of my work or anything I just didn't have the money do I do have a passion for working with children and I am hoping to become a pediatric nurse one day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Health sciences

Graduated Arkansas State University - Beebe 2017

References

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now