Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Buckeye, AZ 85326

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a student at western! I am in my junior year here. I am majoring in Sociology with a minor in pre-law. I am originally from Arizona. I began my babysitting through Care.com and decided to start using this website to get more jobs. I love babysitting because you get to meet new people and interact with different families, and sometimes make life long friends! I love the outdoors,, playing basketball, cooking, baking, shopping, going to the movies, I have babysat for many families in the area. I also offer house cleaning/house sitting, dog walking/dog sitting and anything else that is needed! I love to help out in any way that I can! If you would like to know anything else feel free to contact me! I am also CPR and First Aid Certified! Hello! My name is Megan. I am a a student-athlete! I would love to help Read more watch your children this summer. I have been babysitting for 8 years! I have two younger siblings (13&16) and have had a numerous amount of babysitting jobs through care.com so I am very experienced with babysitting. I have also worked at a company that helps bridge the gap between people with disabilities and the community :). I am CPR and First Aid certified. I also have a finger print card. Transportation wouldn't be a problem because I have my own car. I am a huge pet lover! I can cook, swim, clean, help with homework, do arts and crafts, etc. I also don't mind taking kids on field trips as long as it is okay with the parents. In the past I have taken kids to Butterfly wonderland, the movies, the zoo, play centers in the mall, Dave and busters etc. I can do last minute babysitting, overnights babysitting, date night ,weekend babysitting or whatever is needed as long as I am notified at least 3 days in advance. If you have any other questions please feel free to contact me my number is (623) 205-3010. Thank you, and I hope you find the best sitter possible for your kid(s)!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Sociology minor in pre-law

Western New Mexico University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now