Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Chandler, AZ 85225

Meet Chandlar

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello seeking family, my name is Chandlar and if you are reading this you have clicked on the perfect candidate for your family. I love working and taking care of children so much that I want that to be my career for the rest of my life! I am currently a senior attending Grand Canyon University majoring in Psychology to become a school counselor one day! Being a senior I already have some ECE units underneath me and currently enrolled in other courses as well. I have been a babysitter/nanny for several years with the ages ranging from infancy on. I love interacting and teaching children new concepts in a healthy and safe environment. Board games, the outdoors, arts/crafts, and many other things are just some of the ways I like to get a child active and not in front of the TV all day. As a person and a Read more caregiver I am very patient, compassionate, outgoing, fun, helpful, and overall a trustworthy individual.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/11/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Erin B.

11/22/2014

A wonderful and ACTIVE sitter! She was with our young family for 4 nights a week for almost a year. She made sure our 2 kids got lots of exercise by playing outside and going on walks. She was fun and easy going. She helped with potty training as well as words and conversation by reading lots of books. We already miss her so much!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Grand Canyon University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chandlar's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now