Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Meet Dawna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Dawn and I love caring for children! I have earned a college degree and have chosen this line of work because I am passionate about it! Here is some info about me. I have lived in Arizona all of my life and am happy to be a new resident of flagstaff. I have earned my A.G.S. degree with a 3.8 g.p.a.  I have attended Phoenix First Assembly church for 15 years. I enjoy tutoring and have been doing so since August 2009 to current. I am very passionate in providing trustworthy and loving childcare and tutoring. I enjoy providing fun activities and excercise! Since I was a teenager, I have provided childcare; caring for my 7 nieces and nephews. Later, I enjoyed working for a  private christian academy as a teaching assistant. My past positions include: childcare for 2 children, ages 5 and 8 for two years; childcare for a 1 1/2 year old for 6 months; and just recently, Read more childcare for 3 children, ages 2, 3 and 5 for a year and a half. I left my last job because I moved from Phoenix to Flagstaff. I am able to provide my references and background checks! I am more than happy to prepare healthy meals, do light housekeeping and help with homework. I enjoy the outdoors and my favorite subjects are geology, archaeology, astronomy, european history and art. I believe that children are the future and I am proud to have a positive role in that respect. Thank you for your consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/15

Ratings & reviews

Dawna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$17/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

A.G.S. Degree

Graduated 2007

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dawna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now