JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Gilbert, AZ 85233

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

When I resided in New York City, I worked with numerous amount of families. I have experience with working with babies (6 months old), to the little ones aged 3-7, and as well as look after 10-13-year-olds. I have a huge passion with taking care of kids. I would pick them up from school, take them to their activities, as well as come back home and work diligently to make sure they had their home work completed, as well as be ready for bed. I tutored the little ones, especially in Math, reading and writing skills. If kids were at activities, I would run to the store to pick up food and essentials the family would need. I cooked, made the beds, and did the laundry for them. Most of all, I always made sure the kids were satisfied but always made sure to keep a foot down in case Read more they began to have any tantrums. I have worked with twins and many other siblings. I have taken care of up to 5 kids at a time, mainly it would be for play dates with other families. I adore playing games, enjoy the outdoors, and love sports. have been a swim instructor and lifeguard for a couple years. I am First Aid, AED, and CPR certified by the Red Cross. I currently am in the moving process of becoming an Arizona resident July 28th. I am leaving my current full-time nanny job in seek of another one out there. I have a total of seven years of paid nanny experience working with a variety of different ages that includes newborns, infants, toddlers, and adolescents. My expertise is particularly in taking care of newborns. The last year and a half I had the opportunity to be a live-in and live-out nanny for an amazing family. I acquired much knowledge about how to properly care for newborns in regards to if they are suffering from reflux or need to be formula fed. I have a specialized understanding and knowledge of how to develop speech, motor, and reflex skills within newborns and toddlers. I adore encouraging a fun learning environment that engages materials such as painting, reading, and drawing. I acknowledge the fact that kids can be on the move fairly quickly, so I always expect the unexpected and assure that safety of your children is on the top of my list. In addition to this, I am CPR, First-Aid, & Swim safety certified. Please feel free to contact me with any questions at 954-268-3027! I also can provide you with a number of references who would speak highly of my skills, looking forward to grow to be a part of another family again!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Criminal Justice

Graduated Saint Francis Career College 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now