Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Gilbert, AZ 85296

Meet Gavin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name's Gavin, I'm a college student and currently coach for Fusion cheer gym in Mesa. I'm really good with kids, I typically work with 6-10 year olds at the gym and I love to push them to do their best each day. I try and work with my youngest kids more on developing personal skills rather than active skills. It's great that they learn how to do a backwards roll, but what's more important is learning to apply the same dedication their daily life. I also used to babysit my sisters one year old daughter and dogs. They've moved to Oregon recently but for half a year I would watch their dogs while they were away or I would watch their daughter if they were on a date. They said that i was one of the best sitters they've had because I would always leave their house looking so Read more nice after I was done. I believe that if you're going on a trip you should never come home to work, so before I leave I make sure I can do most of that work for you. Some more information about me is that I'm 21 years of age and rent a room in a house that i happily reside in with my roommates. My weekends are currently completely open Friday - Sunday, and I'm looking to fill these up at some point. If you have any other questions let me know, I will happily attend any meetups to find if I'm a good fit for you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gavin doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$13/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Currently attending

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Gavin's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now