Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Gilbert, AZ 85234

Meet Lauren

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm the oldest of 4, with the youngest being 8. I'm also a mother of 2. I'm an Army Vet & come from a blended family, so I have a very cultured background. I've had the pleasure of caring for kids for 14 years. I'm responsible with experience caring for children ranging from 0-10 years old. Skilled in creating fun, engaging & educational activities, while demonstrating priority in children's safety & well-being. Trusted by parents, with mutual loving affection for all cared children. I currently run an in home daycare out of my home. I think it's important to provide children with a fun, safe, fulfilling and enriched environment. I enjoy outdoor adventures, museums, crafting, music, cooking & learning new things. I love the opportunity to get messy, loud & energetic with children... we clean up afterward knowing that we had a good, full day of fun & education. I Read more also believe in teaching children to embrace themselves & to be confident, while still being respectful. I look forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/18/18

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication

Education

Computer Science and Software Engineering

Currently attending Southern New Hampshire University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now