JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Glendale, AZ 85302

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ashley, and I'm an Honor student at Mesa College. I have experience taking care of a few newborns, a 3-year-old, a few 2-5-year-olds, and even a troubled young teen. I've had the privilege of acting as a caregiver for a few elderly women learning the best care from those who came before me. I'm CPR trained and will gladly do my best to work around your schedule. My Nanny values/beliefs/interests: *When caring for your child, I believe patience and kindness are key above all else. *I understand that a child is like a sponge- constantly learning from his environment; I relish the chance to teach him something new. *I care for your child as I would my own, boo-boo kisses and all. *If a child needs a bit more help reaching those developmental milestones, I can create clear plan with set goals to encourage him excell. *It Read more takes a village to raise a child, and I'm willing to try every parenting style in the book, till we find the right one that fits your family's needs

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$16/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Marine Biology

Currently attending San Diego Mesa College

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now