Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Glendale, AZ 85308

Meet Rebeca

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets

I have worked as a nanny/babysitter for the last 2 years with kids from the age of 0 to 14. I am very organized and can do choirs and clean. I am a caring, patient, kind and honest person, I enjoy making kids laugh and have fun whether through exploring outside, doing arts and crafts, playing games, or even through helping them with their homework. Although I enjoy having fun with the kids the most, I do know when to be serious and when to take control of certain situations. I look forward to meet your family and hang out with your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/27/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Alex M.

5/14/2021

We recently hired Rebeca to watch our 7 month old son while we work. She is incredibly mature, sweet and our son lights up when he sees her. She takes the time to really interact with him and teach him new skills during play time. She is also great at following his schedule and helping out by cleaning his bottles.

Heather L.

6/30/2020

I interviewed Rebeca for a nanny position and found her to be experienced and well spoken. I have unfortunately found many candidates to just not even show up for interviews or just stop communicating. That was not the case with Rebeca. Ultimately the timing didn't work out for me to hire her but I absolutely recommend interviewing her for your nanny position. She's an excellent candidate, thoughtful and clearly understood what I was needing.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • French

Share Rebeca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now