Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Goodyear, AZ 85338

Meet Alize

  • Comfortable with pets

I took on the role of a teacher/ babysitter because I was initially going into the education field and wanted experience. I am 21 years of age, and have been working in the childcare industry since I was 14. I started out in my church as an assistant helper, for our children's ministry. When I turned 16 I became a teacher and since then have spent my years working as a teacher in my church, as well as outside of that. I spent 7 months working in a elementary school as an after school care teacher. I have worked with children aging from 1 years old to 12 years old, as well as children with disabilities. I currently work at lifetime fitness in the child center and work with ages 3 months-12 years, I have been here for 8 months now. I am currently seeking employment here because I am Read more a full time student and babysitting/ childcare has seemed to always be the most flexible job for me. I love children and am willing to take on the responsibilities of a nanny and hope to continue working in this field! These were my responsibilities while working in childcare • Monitor children as a after school care staff member. • Assist children with homework • Prepare crafts • Organize games indoors and outdoors • Served snack daily to the children Certifications / Other • CPR / First Aid • Fingerprint clearance card • Food Handlers Safety Card

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alize doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$100/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication

Education

Applied Science

Currently attending Glendale Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Alize's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now