JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Litchfield Park, AZ 85340

Meet Phyllis

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Phyllis and enjoy caring for children. I have six years experience as a Room Parent. Four years experience with 3 & 4 years old. Two years experience as a Girl Scout Leader Assistant (2005-2007) and a member of Agua Fria Superintendent Advisory Board (2011-2012). I enjoy teaching Preschoolers phonics (how to read), visiting the library and baking. For five years, I've been on-call to babysit two sisters now ages 12 and 8 in Goodyear. I am very allergic to Cats and long-haired rodents.  I hold a Fingerprint Clearance card and a Current CPR/First Aid card.  I'm available Monday thru Friday for last minute, child care from 5am until 2pm. Also, I am available Saturdays after 630pm with a flexible schedule on Sundays.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Phyllis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$13/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math

Share Phyllis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now