Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Maricopa, AZ 85138

Meet Brandy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

***Please note: I am available in December for temporary nannying. Dates: December 19th and 20th, December 26th-30th.**** I am a responsible, hard-working, and fun-loving person. I enjoy reading, hiking, camping, and hanging at the pool. I love to cook and eat. I also love taking pictures.  I love hanging out with my family and especially enjoy spending time with my younger cousins. They live in Tucson, therefore, my time with them is valuable and memorable. I am definitely in my happy place with the 3 little ones I currently nanny and enjoy all the fun activities we do together such as going to the zoo and park.   ;0) Here are some of the basics: I graduated from the University of Arizona in May of 2006 with my degree in Family Studies and Human Development. I worked for Child Protective Services (CPS) from November 2006-September 2009. In addition, I am Read more currently employed with Applebee's and have been since April 2001. I currently work for a non-profit agency, Jewish Family and Children's Service helping families in the community. I also nanny part-time for an amazing family and caring for their 3 little ones. Feel free to contact me by email (Hershey71578@hotmail.com).   I look forward to meeting you!  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Martin N.

2/2/2015

Brandy helped watch 8 kids during a Super Bowl party. She was on-time, energetic, and amazing with the kids. Brandy had a plan to keep everything in order through the afternoon/evening and truly made a difference in the experience for the kids. She was fair and consistent with the kids and was not afraid to be stern when it was required. She kept cool and calm and ensured everyone had a great time while funneling the energy of all 8 kids into productive activities.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Family Studies and Human Development

Graduated University of Arizona 2006

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Brandy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now