JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Babysitter in Mesa, AZ 85209

Meet Rochelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a fun and energetic 49 year old mother of four AMAZING kids. (28, 24, 22 & 14). I am a widow of 8 years so my experience is simply this .... a single mother of four, cook, housekeeper (btw I am a neat freak), taxi driver, tutor, playmate, counselor, peacemaker, disciplinarian, well you get the picture. I love kids of all ages and they usually love me right back. I have a perfect driving record and a CA drivers license. My husband was a five year cancer survivor only to be killed by a drunk driver. I receive death benefits monthly so I don't work at this time soI can be home for my 14 yr old who is starting High School. I am looking for something fun to do and help someone out at the sometime . Thanks for your time, Rochelle

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Rochelle doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Social studies

Share Rochelle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now