Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Mesa, AZ 85204

Meet Giavana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there! I have always loved kids and love getting to help them grow and learn. I have babysat babies, toddlers, and elementary aged children many times in the past. I took child development for 2 years in high school and also taught at the preschool that was located in my school. I taught kids aged 2-5 years old and I absolutely loved it. I am a very kind, patient, and nurturing person. I don’t have any actual nanny experience but I would love to obtain some. I can assure you that I am responsible and will do everything and anything to keep your kid(s) safe and happy at all times. Ever since a very young age, I knew I wanted to work with kids. Anyone who knows me, knows that I have a passion for taking care of people and making them happy. I hope you consider having me Read more as your nanny, as I would be so grateful for the opportunity. :) Thank you for taking the time to read my bio. I hope to connect with you soon. -Giavana

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Giavana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Giavana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now