Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Mesa, AZ 85204

Meet Kenzie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kenzie C; I'm 27 and moved to the Phoenix area a year and a half ago in January. I recently completed a bachelors in health science and work full time as a medical assistant at Mayo clinic. For 16 years before working in the medical field I babysat and nannied. I'm the oldest of my siblings and learned from an early age that I loved playing with and taking care of them. I've also worked for 2 1/2 years as a leader at an after school recreation program for elementary school children, and really enjoyed my time there. I'm able to organize and entertain groups of children, as well as calmly diffuse difficulties that sometimes arise. .A few years ago I fulfilled a dreamI had been working towards by volunteering in India doing medical work and tutoring children at a school run by a non-profit. I am Read more currently looking for ocasional evening or weekend jobs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kenzie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Public Health and Medical Assisting

Currently attending Brigham Young University - Idaho

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Kenzie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now