Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85018

Meet Maria

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I grow up in a big family. I’m the oldest of 6 kids. I used to serve in the nursery and the children’s classes at church. I’m currently working as a caregiver in a family with an 96 years old woman. I’m from Uruguay, that means I grow up in a conventional family with a mom who teach me how to cook and take care of a home. That also means I’m bilingual; my native language is Spanish. I been living here in Phoenix, AZ since November, 2016. I don’t use drugs, I don’t smoke and I don’t drink alcohol. I’m well aware of the things that could be dangerous in a house so I like to be organized and keep the places where kids are, clean and safe. I can help with homework, meals, bath and bed times... I love children and pets! If you need to see my Read more work I can agree on the minimum wage in AZ for 2 to 3 weeks and then discussed it. I can drive kids to school or the zoo o the museum or do the grocery shopping, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/25/19

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now