JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85008

Meet Melissa

  • Speaks Sign Language and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Melissa. I moved from New York to Arizona two years in search of greater opportunities. In New York, I worked as an after- school instructor for many years in various schools. I worked with children in grades K-8th. I created lesson plans for a variety of activities, such as : literacy, arts and crafts, physical education, mathematics, science, and free time. I also volunteered in a daycare, caring for children ages 1. 5-3 years old. I would aid the teacher, and work from 8am-5 p.m. I am very dependable and reliable when it comes to caring for other people's children. I am available during the weekdays after 5:30pm, and at all times on the weekends. I am available for short notice nights, as well as pre-scheduled dates. I hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Attended Fordham University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now