Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85018

Meet Sara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sara Padilla and 18 years old and I'm currently taking online classes for college. I moved to Phoenix in August and I'm originally from Northern California. I'm the second oldest of 6 siblings. I have three younger sisters ages 13, 12, and 4. My older brother is 20 and my two younger brothers are 12 and 9. Growing up I would take care of my two younger brothers and my 4 year old sister (they were all younger back then). My step mom would often work late and my dad worked graveyards. It was my job to make sure the kids were always taken care of and getting enough attention and stimulation that they needed. This not only made our bond as siblings stronger but it gave me experience I didn't know would be helpful in the future. My step-mom had lots of friends with children the Read more same ages as hers so I quickly got passed around as the best babysitter. A family with two boys ages 4 and 7 liked to have me babysit frequently when they needed a night to themselves. I love interacting with children and watching them grow and learn new things. Now that I'm in college and have a free schedule this job would be perfect for both myself and perspective parents looking for a sitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 3/28/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now