JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85027

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Samantha, I have a four year old daughter of my own whom I love with all my heart. I do have a job already but have done baby sitting on the side and love it! I worked at a daycare for 6 years where I was responsible with other people's young children, some times on my own with 8-13 kiddos in a classroom. I do have a Bachelors Degree (Magna Cum Laude) which I'm not really sure why that would apply, but folks I have told in the past have appreciated me sharing that info because they felt I was intelligent and responsible enough to handle their children/pets 😊 I am new to Sittercity; however, I have been babysitting for many many years. I do come from a big family with 6 sisters and a brother so I am no stranger to brother and sister quarrels, and Read more how to handle them. As I said before this is a side job for me, but I do everything 110% and am extremely reliable. I take child care very seriously; I treat every child the way I would want someone to treat my little one.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Heart Defects

Education

Graduated 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now