JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85007

Meet Olivia

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a 20 year old from Phoenix, AZ and living in Mission Viejo, CA. I have three older siblings, so I understand the bond of siblings and the family dynamic it presents. I went to Catholic and Lutheran schools from kindergarten through my year and a half spent at university. I am currently taking a break from school to explore what I want to study, but I will be returning to school in the fall. I intend to become a teacher or aid for young children (preschool-elementary). I have been babysitting since I was around age 12 for neighbors and family friends. Before retirement, my aunt was a special needs preschool teacher and I would occasionally go to school with her and help with her classes. I also helped at a daycare in Phoenix last summer for children aged five months to five years. I am up to date Read more with all vaccinations and have recently had a TB test. I have a Level One Fingerprint Clearance Card issued by the State of Arizona Department of Public Safety. I have a current California Food Handler's certificate, and completed my course with honors.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended Concordia University - Irvine

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now