JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85045

Meet Bessie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I have over 18 years experience as a stay-at-home mom of 3 boys as well as 3 years as a guardian of a teenage girl. Prior to parenthood, I completed my undergraduate degree in Mechanical Engineering, served 5 years in the United States Air Force and also worked in the private sector. I have experience chaperoning children on field trips, volunteering as a classroom mom, as a 4-H Club STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Math) mentor; teaching at Vacation Bible School and Children's Sunday School. In addition, I was a certified USA Swimming Official for over seven years and an AIA (Arizona Interscholastic Association) High School Swim Referee for over three years. I am active in the community and I currently serve as a club leader for boys and girls in the K-2nd grade age group which meets weekly during the school year at a neighborhood church located in Read more Ahwatukee. In addition, I have been a volunteer serving at a local food pantry in Ahwatukee for the past 5 years. I have a state food handler's certificate and I am CPR certified. I am very interested in further discussing the opportunity for me to be your child's part-time nanny. Hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bessie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Mechanical Engineering

San Francisco State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bessie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now