Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85045

Meet Fernanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Fernanda Contreras and I recently graduated from ASU. My next plan involves law school so your posting is perfect for the type of position I am looking for. I have a passion for helping people and I am looking to work for a family that has great values and a passion for education. I have a young teenage brother and I really enjoy this age group because there are so many interesting things to share. I was born and raised in Ahwatukee and worked babysitting for friends and family. I am great with children of all age groups and would definitely welcome the opportunity to meet with you to discuss your needs. I have very reliable transportation and enjoy after school activities as well as helping with homework! Part of my childhood experience involved Kids Club and different camps so I am very good at driving Read more around and keeping everyone on schedule!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Fernanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Graduated Arizona State University 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Fernanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now