JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85037

Meet Amanda

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Aloha!! My name is Amanda. I am a 31 year old child care professional with a positive outlook, a passion for travel, a zest for life. My passion is spending time with children, I love helping themexpanding their minds and imaginations. I have worked as a travel nanny, resort sitter, church daycare, private event childcare, the YMCA, after school programs, and summer camps I have cared in homes with newborns, infants, toddlers, multiples, big families and a wide range of ages, prepping kids for preschool, kindergarden and even homeschooling young kids. I am very patient, calm, compassionate and understanding. I always strive provide a happy and positive learning environment for all children, no matter what their learning style or speed. I love to encourage and give positive reinforcements such as words of encouragement, high fives, stickers and extra playtime are some tools I use to do that. To me, manners Read more are extremely important and are highly encouraged and emphasized. I also really care about preparing healthy meals and following the parents wishes. I live to cook and I can prepare something to fit everyone's dietary needs; weather it be allergies, preference or religious purposes. I will always leave the household in the same, I found it in, if not better. If you hire me and also want me to take care of major household duties, that can be added to the job description for an increase hourly wage. Although, I am happy to and fully capable of doing all the domestic and household duties. I have over 15 years of professional childcare experience and prefer to focus on the children during awake hours rather then chores. I can definitely help clean up and throw in some laundry at nap time. I have worked for years with the YMCA, K-5 preschool programs, day camps, church nurseries, children's vocational bible studies and also in private education and in home childcare services. I am a percussionist who loves to incorporate music and songs during activities and singing little songs for learning and play. I had many pirate and/or princess parties! I'm a get down on the ground and play kind of girl :-) I LOVE DISNEY W I am a professional, responsible, silly, energetic, honest, dependable, and fun and highly recommended person with referrals who would love to speak more with you about a position. I have infant and child CPR and first aid, a perfect driving record, a fingerprint card, Arizona food handlers card

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

9

0

0

0

0

Sarah R.

5/19/2016

I was on vacation in Scottsdale and Amanda watched my 11 month old each day for 3-4 hours. Amanda was always on time and a great communicator. She is very intuitive, she knew if my baby was hungry or bored or needed a change of scenery and took care of all of her needs! She would text me lot of photos as per my request and really put my mind at ease. Amanda was so kind as to buy my baby some apple sauce when she needed an extra snack. She really is so great and I could tell my baby loved spending time with her from all the smiles! I'd be happy to provide a reference for anyone considering using her services! Sarah :)

Laurel C.

9/24/2014

Amanda has been an incredible sitter for us! She is very reliable and our kids and dog absolutely adore her! They can't wait for her to come over!!!!!

Lindsay B.

6/20/2014

Amanda is a great sitter! She was easy to get in touch with, on time, and came with makeup and dresses to play with. My daughter loved her and we will miss her!

Stephanie B.

5/13/2014

Amanda is a very responsible, fun, caring sitter. Our 2 kids (4.5 and 8) LOVE her and can't wait for her to come over and play. She constantly keeps them busy and having fun. Amanda is always on time and goes above and beyond for our kids. We're going to miss her!

Emily B.

8/28/2013

Amanda is a great sitter, my children (9,6, and 3) always looked forward to our date nights. She followed my instructions and always took the time to clean up after them which is important to me as a mom! She does a great job!

Keithann H.

5/10/2013

Amanda is an excellent sitter and a wonderful addition to our family! She watches our 2 boys on a regular basis and they LOVE her. They run to her for hugs in the morning and again before she leaves. I come home to all kinds of projects and crafts- they have a fun, full day! We hope to continue working with Amanda for as long as we can!

Mandi B.

4/29/2013

I was very nervous to get a sitter. I'd always had my family watch my kids. Moving far from family, I decided to look on here. I found Amanda. She is great with my 4 kids (8 months, 2 1/2, 5 & 6) Very reassuring to me & never had any problems at all!! My kids love her & always get very excited to have her come watch them. She's great with them, not afraid to get down & play with them. :-) I highly recommend her!!

Jennifer S.

4/29/2013

So blessed to have found this sitter! Amanda is and will always be my go to sitter! My kids absolutely adore her, and actually ask me when am I going out again so Mrs. Amanda can come back over. I gave her 5 stars because without a doubt she's reliable, diligently on time and always wearing a wonderful smile. I have already recommended Amanda to a couple people, and when someone asks who is my sitter, I always send them to her!

Katie A.

12/28/2012

Amanda watched our 2 boys for the evening while we danced the night away at the ball. She was wonderful. Our boys absolutely loved her. The keep asking me when she can come back and babysit again. Thank you Amanda for the great night out! I highly recommend Amanda!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$50/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business

Los Angeles City College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now