JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura N.

Babysitter in Phoenix, AZ 85020.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Phoenix, AZ

  • Age 43
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Laura’s Bio

  Most recently, I was a nanny/personal assistant for a family in Scottsdale AZ. Before that, I managed a household and was a live in nanny for an executive who traveled constantly while I cared for his autistic daughter. I have great organizational, and people skills.   I love children and have been in management and/or childcare, for most of my career. I have the ability to multi-task and keep calm demeanor during stressful situations. I work very efficiently and effectively in all that I do.   I can provide you with an up-to-date resume, as well as many references. The family that I worked for up until a couple weeks ago unfortunately had to move.   I am a very warm, loyal, trustworthy, and dependable person.   I have a way with kids, and they seam to love me. I also am a Christian with strong morals, and values.     I have a very warm and understanding heart.    I am not a high maintenance girl, and am not afraid of new experiences. I love kids, and I have a three year old of my own.   I seam to be able to get down on their level and relate to them, so children feel comfortable with me.     Seeing that my Father was a pastor and we were missionaries for 12 1/2 years, I have had the opportunity to work with and help many people.   I am CRR and FIRST AID certified.  I also have a finger print clearance card which i will provide you when we meet.  I look forward to getting to know you.   Warmest Regards,  Laura Lauranyquist@hotmail.com

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Davidmelancon . is a reference for Laura N.
Rod L. is a reference for Laura N.
Jump to Top
Laura N.
Laura N.
Phoenix, AZ 85020
43

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now