JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Prescott Valley, AZ 86314

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

If you're looking for a warm and caring environment for your little one/s. If you want a nanny or babysitter that will play with your kid/s and that values learning and social skills, look no further! I take great pride in what I do and I truly enjoy teaching even the youngest of kids because I believe they are learning all the time. About Me: I'm a stay at home Mom with a 4 year old boy and a very friendly Pomchi who is willing to watch up to 4 kids total at my home, located in a gated apartment complex that has great walkways for scooters and outdoor toys, as well as a community center for fun field trips. I could also watch kid/s in your home as long as my son could come with me. In our home we have a train table, plenty of toys and books, Read more and educational workbooks. When I watch kids full-time we play together, learn together, bake together (age appropriately), do crafts together, and clean-up together. I am open to providing part-time, full-time, or occasional childcare and charge $10.50-$15.00/hour. Experience: I have approximately 10 years of experience and I was an Education Studies minor at UCSD, graduating with a 4.0 in my minor. I have worked as a 6th grade Teacher's Aide for two sixth grade classrooms. In addition, I have worked at a daycare and volunteered at the nursery in my church watching children up to age 3 for a couple of years. I also have experience babysitting and as a nanny for kids in my community, and can provide references upon request. I am CPR and First Aid Certified. If any or all of this sounds like it could be a good fit for you, please reach out if you'd like to meet to discuss further. I hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of California - San Diego

    University of California - San Diego

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Communications

Graduated University of California - San Diego 2008

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now