JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in San Tan Valley, AZ 85140

Meet Shaye

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Being the second oldest of seven children in my family growing I hardly remember a time where I was not actively caretaking. Soon after I turned 12 I got my first reoccurring babysitting job, taking care of a 3 year old girl three times a week. It didn't take long into my teen years before I was nannying on a regular basis for extended amounts of time for parents who went on vacations. I was regularly booked through the summers as a nanny. After graduating high school I pursued elementary education and worked for three years in a special education preschool class serving children ages 3-5 who experienced developmental delays. Since then I have had three children of my own and have had the pleasure of being a work from home mom while running my own business. I have recently stepped away from my business and my children are older Read more allowing me to help others in caring for theirs as my own while they are unable to. I have previously been first aid and CPR certified and can do so again if desired, also have my fingerprint clearance. Have never smoked or drank or done any type of drugs. Clean driving record and have my own vehicle. Can provide many references. Willing to come to your home or you are welcome to bring your kids to mine. My kiddos are now home for the summer and love having friends to play with. We do lots of crafts, time at the park, playing in the backyard and games. They are 9, 8 and almost 5. Two boys and a girl. If you are not wanting any additional children present while watching yours, that's totally okay too and they have someone home to care for them allowing me to come to you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shaye doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language

Education

Sociology

Graduated Utah State University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shaye's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now