Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Meet Olivia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I discovered my love for working with children while attending ASU and earning my BS in psychology ('16). I was an RA and TA at the on-campus preschool for three semesters and spent many happy, engaging hours playing, learning, and leading. I went on to work in the behavioral health field for over a year as an early childhood development specialist at a local group home company. While I've worked primarily with younger children, I appreciate all ages! I returned to school in Spring '18 and am on track to start an accelerated nursing program in Spring '20. My class schedule has quieted considerably and I'd love to work with children again when I'm not studying or at school. When I'm working with children I love to play games, do group cooking, play sports, make art projects, go to parks, read, build forts, etc. My phones is away and Read more the t.v. is something I prefer to have off. I can cook to accommodate budgets, to impress, or to cater to picky eaters. Cleaning is fine and comes with the territory.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$7-$22/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

BS Psychology; Minor in Spanish

Graduated Arizona State University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now