Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Scottsdale, AZ 85254

Meet Tiffany

  • Speech Therapist
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Tiffany! I am getting my masters in Speech Pathology at PSU. I have had a lot of experience working with the pediatric population, especially kids with special needs. I am really good at making obstacle courses inside (if that's okay!) or outside in this beautiful weather! I have 4 nieces and nephews who are back home in Arizona, so I have experience working with multiple kids at a time. I will do any cleaning up that is required. I also love cooking, my dad taught me when I was young, and would love to create that with your kids too! Up until about a month ago I was working as a Speech Therapy Assistant in a sensory integration clinic. I have experience with kids with Autism, Down Syndrome, ADHD, Executive Functioning Difficulties, and Dyslexia to name a few! I primarily worked with early intervention, and I Read more love working on social skills! My sister has a disability, so I have family experience in caring for the special needs community my whole life. I would love to meet your family to see if its a match! Even if I may not fulfill all the requirements for being your caregiver during the week, I'd love to be an occasional babysitter for weekends and date nights!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tiffany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Speech Language Pathology

Currently attending Portland State University

Share Tiffany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now