Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Sierra Vista, AZ 85635

Meet Janel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Moms and Dads, My name is Janel and my passion is working with children.  A year ago I decided to stay home with my two boys and start a home child care center. This has been the most enjoyable work experience I have ever had. I love watching all of the children grow and learn regularly.   We have a set routine that we follow every day.  We do learning activities, crafts, parties, water play and much more!  I have a designated "daycare room". It is a fun, safe, child friendly environment.  I provide a daily "my day"  that explains what your child ate, learned or participated in that day.  I am very organized and driven to teach children to learn new things on a regular basis.  I have lots of love and patience to go around! I enjoy what I do, which makes me very good at what I do!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Janel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Janel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now