JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Surprise, AZ 85374

Meet Piotr

  • Speaks English and Polish
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm a very easy going person, hard working, and persistent in what I do. When it comes to children, I am very playful and my main goal is for them to have fun, while in a safe environment. I love kids, they give everyone a warm smile, and I believe I will have a great time with this. I am a first timer in babysitting, but that doesn't mean I haven't dealt with children before. For 2-3 years, I volunteered for a VBS (Vacation Bible School) at my church Saint Claire (Catholic), and there I helped with the kids with their meals and I set up most of the activities, and I was tasked to play games with them, and be exceptionally friendly, and I loved it, it was an absolutely fulfilling moment. I also volunteered at Camp Kangaroo, a bereavement camp for children who suffered through the death of Read more a loved one, either car accident, suicide, overdoes, etc. There I was tasked to help set up the games and the activities, help the children with their meals, and play with them during the recess hour, not only that I was tasked to be an emotional support to several children. There I had an exceptional experience with these children, they had fun and I totally enjoyed it, and with babysitting I am hoping to prolong that experience with taking care of children through babysitting in a safe environment.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Piotr doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Piotr's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now