JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Tempe, AZ 85281

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the oldest of 4 children. I have 2 brothers and 1 sister, the youngest having a 10 year age difference. I have always taken care of my siblings whether cooking dinner, changing diapers and reading bedtime stories. I am currently getting my Bachelors in Business Administration from NAU Online. Considering that my classes are all online, I have an extremely flexible schedule. My friends would describe me as kind-hearted, animal lover, and fun to be around. My interests include playing softball, volleyball, guitar, painting, powerlifting, playing video games, and volunteering at the humane society. I want to be the babysitter your kids will never forget! I would rather take the kids out to the park, play catch, or plan creative projects (such as painting) rather than have them watch TV all day. Also, I love cooking for others and can work with diet restrictions. At the end of Read more the day, I will hope the kids will feel safe, happy, and and view me as their role model. Thank you for your time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now