JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Tempe, AZ 85281

Meet Tara

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a student that has just finished my first year of dental school and I am looking for a summer job! I come from a large family and have been sitting for my older cousins since I was 12. I also have 2 little nephews that I adore and have baby sat them in the past. I was a regular bi-weekly babysitter for 2 boys aged 2 and 5 back when I was in high school. At family gatherings, I am usually the one jumping on the trampoline with all the kids, pushing them on the swings, or cuddling up on the couch watching Frozen for the 6th time. Other than sitting for family, I have no specific work with children. I love interactive/imaginative play with children, but also enjoy going to the water park or anything outside. I like to tailor activities to the child's interests whether that Read more be arts and crafts, music, baking, or anything really! My favorite thing about children is their curiosity and wonder as they grow and try to figure out life and their passions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Tara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Doctor of Dental Medicine

Currently attending Midwestern University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Tara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now