JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Tucson, AZ 85719

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 22, a senior at University of Arizona studying Political Science. I have been babysitting since I was 14 years old. I have multiple child care experiences including: summertime nanny, part time nanny, occasional date night babysitter, soccer camp counselor, and a volunteer at a Kid's day camp. I played soccer at my previous University in California, and we hosted a summer and winter camp every year to children of ages from Pre-K to Seniors in high school. In my home town in California, there is a children's museum and every summer during high school I volunteered as a camp counselor. I have babysat for family members, family friends, and families through care.com and sitter city. I love being outdoors, and I am an energetic, fun-loving, caring, responsible, person and I believe I could be a great fit for most families. I also love animals. My family has two Read more horses, three dogs, and a cat, so I am very comfortable with any house pets. Thank you for your consideration (:

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

political science

Currently attending University of Arizona

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now