JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Babysitter in Tucson, AZ 85742

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Mariah, Congratulations on your baby girl! I have reviewed you posting and feel I could be a good match for your needs and schedule. I am a patient, kind, fun and experienced nanny in NW Tucson available as a part time nanny. I am a mother with an adult son, enjoy working with first time parents and very attentive of keeping babies on schedule. With toddlers I play age appropriate toys developing motor skills and reading short stories with puppets is always a lot of fun. I prepare healthy meals from scratch for children. In 2014, I completed child development classes Baby Brain Waves at University of Arizona. I am passionate about CPR/First Aid and received my Health Educator Certification from American Heart Association in 2012 and re-certification in 2017. I have attended college for undergraduate classes in business and completed my certification from UCLA in Mediation. I have Read more excellent local references having worked for over 3 years with the same family caring for their two girls since infants. I lead a healthy active lifestyle (a non-smoker), love organic food, friendly pets and music. I would be interested in meeting with you at your convenience, to review your needs for the baby in greater details. Warm regards, Lisa G.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of California - Los Angeles

    University of California - Los Angeles

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Attended University of California - Los Angeles

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now