Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Tucson, AZ 85719

Meet Dominique

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Dominique, but feel free to call me Dom! I am a 22 year-old student and have been living in Tucson since July. I was born and grew up in France to British parents and moved here when I fell in love with Arizona and a Tucsonan! I am also currently pursuing a medical career in the US after leaving medical school in France as I was not enjoying it. In order to support myself and my goals, I am looking for a part-time job and hope to find one I can enjoy. I worked as a caregiver for elderly and disabled people for a year back in France but would enjoy a change in age group. I don't have a ton of experience as I have been a full-time student the rest of the time, but I have tutored a lot of kids over the years, and Read more used to help out a kindergarten teacher for a few weeks in the summer. I also now work as a tutor for TUSD with grades 6, 7 and 8 so I have some experience with different age groups and can deal with attitude. I love how innocent and curious kids can be and enjoy chatting with them and teaching them new things (maybe a little French?). I believe I am a very dependable person and will make sure both parents and kids feel more than comfortable with me being their babysitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dominique doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Pre-medicine

Currently attending University of Arizona

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • French

Share Dominique's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now